What Bothers Me

 I am a person that is very easily irritated at things, but I do not usually show it. I do not usually get vocal about the things I do not like, but there are times when my potty mouth is exercised because I just think some things are too much. Like when I see kids being beat up by older people when I just pass by the street. One situation could also be when I take a drive then end up in serious traffic, even if I am usually calm when driving I cannot help but get angry at the majority of drivers who do not know how to give way for the ones who have right to it.

            It really ticks me off how we cannot educate our people better, not necessarily schools, but we cannot even give people a good home life. The funds we have for education could have been larger because we already have a bad education system in my opinion. I have accepted the fact that there will always be violators of the law. Maybe there could be a better way we can lessen the number of people who do stupid things like beating up children or doing crimes at an early age. I believe that education is the way to go, but it would not be entirely be done by the government, it would have to start at home.

            If people knew what is better for others then probably that guy or girl who cut me off the other day would not have done that if he knew the proper way to drive. Perhaps we have grown into a system of impatience because nothing really goes right in our country anymore. If the roads were bigger and are not infested with potholes then probably people would not have to risk being horrible drivers just to arrive at their destination faster and not burn more fuel by staying in traffic.

            Hopefully our country takes a turn for the better and we develop more in terms of educating and informing the people. It would irritate me less if more people knew the right thing to do and abide by whatever it is; then again the government also has to deliver if the people do. Both sides then would have to cooperate, but what bothers me the most is that these words might not be enough to convince people on how they should be like. I will still encounter horrible drivers even if I do come up with a bullet proof idea to fix traffic. Like I said there will always be violators but better the violator is aware that he or she was at fault rather than that person making up his/her own set of rules.

 

More recently, i had an opinion article published in our school newspaper The LaSallian

If ever, i would consider it as a continuation to this essay. here is a link to the site, hopefully you can share it with your friends 🙂

 

http://thelasallian.com/2012/07/21/sandbag-solutions/

Leave a comment